Good Morning Mumbai

James Williams ’17 / India

Good Morning!

I woke up in Andheri (a suburb in Northern Mumbai) at an Airbnb this morning.  At dawn (thanks to jet lag), I took an Uber to the St. Regis to meet Liz Gao ’17 who arrived at 4:00 am from China.

I was happy I got up so early today for two reasons:

  1.  I beat the traffic.
  2. I got to watch the sun rise and the city wake up:dawn-in-mumbaiAbove is a photo I snapped from the Bandra-Worli Sea Link.

Dawn is an interesting time in all cities and Mumbai is no exception.  I got to watch shops open up and quite a few people jogging.

Well – we are off to the Prince of Wales museum to check out some fine art.

Our trip officially begins tonight at 8:00 pm – I can’t wait.

What are your thoughts?

