India? Indeed!

James Williams 2017

Hello – this will be the first of a series of blog posts documenting our Chazen trip to India.  Jerome Chazen is a great man and I am thankful for the opportunity he helps provide to CBS students looking to gain a more worldly view.

This Fall semester was a blast (as is every semester at CBS) and went by too fast!  I’m at home now in California.  Here’s photographic proof:  james-and-grandma

This is me and my grandma.  No, she’s not coming with us to India unfortunately!

I spent the summer as a stock analyst researching and writing about Indian media:  Star, Zee, Doordarshan, Sun TV, Tatasky, Den, SITI and of course the film industry!  I thought it was fascinating and was elated to have won a spot on this trip.

I’m really excited for all the company visits we are going to have and expect them to be immensely educational.  I’m all packed and flying out soon.

I wish everyone safe travels and can’t wait to see them in India!

What are your thoughts?

